I recently read an article on Stylelist highlighting one of the top spring colors: Beeswax. It’s a little more saturated than typical bright yellow, with some darker golden undertones. I instantly fell in love with this color for spring and began dreaming up how I would make this color “classically chic.” It’s easily paired with chocolate brown but would look crisp and current paired with light gray. On a daring day, you could even pair this color with other spring brights, like honeysuckle or cobalt. I would be wary of wearing this with black – I don’t actually want to look like a bumblebee – but a black and white print could work. So I began searching out some pieces in this color to incorporate (budget permitting) into my spring wardrobe:

Squeezebox Top – Anthropologie – $48
Antilles Tank – Anthropologie – $68

The Squeezebox Top would be great for work with my chocolate brown skirt. I could even get bold and finish it off with my purpley-plum peep-toe pumps (alliteration anyone?). If I went that route, I would keep my jewelry simple, maybe natural wood-tone bangles. I would pair the Antilles Tank with dark denim jeans and heels for going out.

Sunny Soiree Dress – Anthropologie – $148 Blooming Goldenrod Dress – Anthropologie – $138

And what could be more summery than a beeswax dress? The Sunny Soiree Dress would be great for work with nude heels and the Blooming Goldenrod Dress would work for more casual occasions.

It’s simply by chance that my picks for this color came from Anthropologie, but they definitely had the best selection of this and other spring brights.

What do you think of beeswax? Let me know if discover some great finds in this sunny color!

