I had to be smart with this title – calling a post just “happy endings” could give a lot of people the wrong impression.

Is anyone else watching “Happy Endings” on ABC? It’s on Wednesday nights. It’s a new show this season and it’s fantastic. It’s funny and relatable and I might even go so far as to call it the modern-day “Friends.” I know – that’s a bold statement, but if you’re not watching it, give it a chance. You might just agree with me. It basically follows a close-knit group of friends in their late 20s/early 30s living in Chicago. (Plus, it’s already been picked up for a second season, which is hard for new shows to accomplish.)

Besides the witty writing, great characters and storyline, I am LOVING the fashion that the 3 female characters wear. Their clothes are current and fresh and even a bit trendy (I hate the word trendy for the extreme that it implies). But really, not so trendy that the normal chick can’t wear them. They tend to wear what I envision as the perfect casual outfit. I struggle the most with dressing casually – I can never seem to find the middle ground between sloppy and dressed for work – and I feel like this costume department nails it perfectly. They wear a lot of jeans with heels or boots, embellished tops, blazers and great jewelry. I am digging their style.

I tried to find some pictures on ABC.com but couldn’t locate any that really did justice to the clothing. Set your DVR or catch up on old episodes online. I really think you’ll love the show and will enjoy the fashion as well.

