I am currently loving any and every song on the radio by Adele. Obviously, “Rolling in the Deep” was a smash hit that is still getting air time several times a day. It’s one of those rare songs that I can hear 3-4 times in one day and yet I still haven’t grown tired of it. However, she has two new songs that seem to have recently dropped at the same time: “Someone Like You” and “Rumor Has It” (not the same song by the fabulous Reba McEntire). I guess these two songs are still gaining speed because I don’t hear them quite as much as “Rolling in the Deep,” but I’m sure that will change soon. “Rumor Has It” is easily my favorite song of the two and I’m pretty sure I make girly squealing noises anytime I catch it on satellite.

On my drive home from work yesterday, I caught Adele on the radio. As I sat at a stop light, I thought about her fantastic make-up. My love for make-up is all wrapped up in my love of style and fashion. In fact, I’ve had interventions with myself to not buy new eye shadow, lip gloss or even nail polish everytime I go to Target. Or CVS. Or Wal-greens. Don’t even mention Sephora or Ulta – bad news on my bank account. Anyway, what I love about Adele’s look is that she has created a signature style for herself with the “cat eye.” In every picture I see of her, her eyelids seem to be bare, or at least washed in a very nude, sheer shadow, so her thick, perfect line of eye liner creates a sultry cat eye. As a Texas girl, I’ll admit that I have a love of excess – “everything is bigger in Texas.” I love lots of make-up and lots of jewelry, and a thick eye liner is no exception. I’m not quite sure how to master Adele’s eye look (since I don’t have a professional make-up artist on call, I think it would take a LOT of practice on my part) and I’m not even sure that I have the guts to try out such a thick, sexy cat eye. But I absolutely love the look.

Here’s one where Adele actually has very bold eye shadow on, but she still rocks her signature eye liner. Love her consistency.

What do you think about this look? Would you try it or do you think it works better in Hollywood than everyday life?

All images pulled from Google images

