I think I’m back in a fashion rut. It’s always hard to get up and motivated on Mondays, but I started my day off with the best of intentions: a 5:30 a.m work-out with Jillian Michaels. I browsed my closet and put together an outfit that I thought would look great. Conceptually, it worked and initially, I liked it. But as the day went on, I liked it less and less. The funny thing is – I love all three pieces of clothing. They just didn’t seem to work together. I think it was a mistake of proportion and fit.

I find myself feeling this way more and more lately when I get dressed. I think it just means that I need to be a little more creative but with a critical eye in the mornings. I can’t be the only one who has experienced this, right?

On a more positive note, I finally got my new jeans hemmed that I bought in Chicago. And I LOVE them. They are so dark and slimming and my tailor hemmed them perfectly. Jean shopping might be one of the most frustrating experiences in the world but finding the perfect pair makes it worth it. If you’re in the market for jeans and have an hourglass shape, I highly suggest the curvy dark-wash boot-cut jean from Banana Republic. (Yes, I know, shocker! I like Banana Republic. Who knew?)

In the words of one of my fashion idols, Rachel Zoe, “I die.”

Image pulled from Bananarepublic.com.

