I have had a serious case of writer’s block lately, which is pretty obvious, seeing as how I haven’t blogged in more than 2 weeks. Yikes! But moving on, first go check out Glass Heel to read my article on “Decoding Holiday Party Attire.”

Even though it’s only December 6, I’ve started thinking about my New Year’s Resolutions. I realize that resolutions can happen at any time, but there is something refreshing about starting new habits at the beginning of the year. The items currently on my mind:

  • Blog more
  • Stay in better contact with friends – I tend to chat with friends via email since I sit in front of a computer most days and so do my friends, but that doesn’t replace the occasional phone chat to catch up on each others lives
  • Challenge myself – I’m leaving this one open-ended but do have some initial ideas to kick this off: try a new work-out and start volunteering.

I’m a creature of habit kind of person but just feel the need lately to break out of my routine. I try to work out regularly but get bored easily. My beloved Exercise TV is going away at the end of the year, so I know I need to find something besides a cardio machine at the gym to keep me motivated and interested. The Bar Method is a fairly new fitness craze and a new location just opened by my office. Since my “sport” of choice growing up was dance, I think this would be right up my alley.

I’m embarrassed to say that I’ve never really been one to give of my time and volunteer, but lately I’ve felt the pull to do just that. I’ve done a little bit of research into Dress for Success – it combines my passion and interests, and I think it would be really rewarding.

So now that I’ve put these out there for all the world wide web to see (or in reality, my 10 friends who read my blog from time to time 🙂 ), maybe that will give me the motivation to stick to these resolutions.

Am I the only one who has thought of her New Year’s Resolutions even though I haven’t started Christmas shopping yet? If not, what are some of your resolutions?

