I’m loving the bright colors that are so popular this season – there is just something so summer-y about them. Below are a few of my current favorite summer accessories that I can’t get enough of. Based on the Pantone spring fashion color report, you can see that I am partial to Tangerine Tango and Cabaret. In addition to being bright and summer-y, these colors are perfect complements to navy, which I have already professed my love for.

I purchased these nude and coral sandals from TJ Maxx at a steal. They are the perfect summer weekend shoe.

My mom and I were shopping in mid-April and I had commented that I needed some of this perfect pink color in my wardrobe. A few hours later, we stumbled across this bag. I fell in love and my mom gave it to me as a birthday gift. Thanks, Mom!

These Stella & Dot earrings were another birthday gift, this time from my in-laws. My mother-in-law shares my love of fashion (especially shoes!) and hit the nail on the head when she picked these out for me. I love the mix of orange and red – so on trend.

On another note, I obviously took a long hiatus from the blog. After coming home from work each day, I found myself tired and not wanting to sit in front of another computer. I started to wonder what the point was of writing this blog – I’m certainly not making a living from it. But as the months went on, I realized that I’m writing for myself and that’s all that matters. It is my creative outlet and I desperately need a fun, creative outlet. Plus, I was inspired recently by a piece on Ray Bradbury who apparently challenged himself to write 1,000 words a day, everyday, for many years. It was a great reminder to hone my craft as a writer. I may not write 1,000 words a day on this blog everyday, but I can push myself to sit down and just write, at least 3-5 times a week. It feels nice to be back.

So tell me, what are your favorite summer accessories? What are your favorite bright summer colors?

