You may remember that I’m a big fan of Bethenny Frankel. I love her honest, frank personality and I think her personal style is fantastic – definitely classically chic. And I absolutely admire her perseverance and business acumen. So it comes as no surprise that I have been DVR-ing her new talk show (which, sadly, is only showing in a few markets right now). The show is great – funny and honest and constantly crossing the line – exactly what we want from Bethenny. As I watched her first show on Monday evening, I fell in love with her outfit.

The combination of the A-line skirt, simple white tee and black blazer is so current and fresh, and can be adapted for almost any situation. I decided to put my own spin on it for work the next day. I switched out the t-shirt for a blouse to keep it “business casual,” but the version with a tee would be great for dinner and drinks out or just a girls day. I paired the following from my closet:

Rolling up the sleeves of the blazer keeps it from being too stuffy and “suit-ish,” and I tucked the blouse in for some extra polish. A blazer is a great finishing touch for any outfit and always works well in an office setting. It always makes me happy to put together a new outfit from clothes I already own.

Have you mixed and matched any clothes in your closet lately? Are you a fan of Bethenny and her new show?

Image from bethennytv.com.