While going through my inbox last night, I came across this email from Ann Taylor.

I subscribe to a lot of marketing emails from brands I love. Sure, it’s nice to know about sales that might be happening, but I really like them for outfit inspiration. In this particular email, I loved the mixture of the range of blues with the pop of chartreuse. I pondered the picture for a bit wondering if I had anything similar to those colors in my closet. A few pieces popped into my head, so this morning, I put together my own outfit mixing bright teal and that green-y yellow.

Obviously, I swapped out the shorts since that’s not really office-appropriate. I went with brown pants to anchor it a bit. I also kept my jewelry simple and light – there was already enough going on with the bright colors. (Sorry for the washed-out face – this was at the end of the day. And yes, that’s my bathroom in the background.) I really liked how this color combo turned out. It’s not too over-the-top or edgy, but it was a great way for me to interpret a trend – brights! – and fit into my lifestyle.

Here’s a close-up of the two colors together to give you a better idea:

So, what do you think? Is this a color combo you would wear?

Ann Taylor pic pulled from marketing email sent by the company.

