I’m not a fan of Mondays. It’s hard to get up and get back into the swing of things. So I consider it an accomplishment anytime I put together a cute outfit on a Monday. This morning I mixed two pieces from my closet – a fairly new top and an older skirt – and loved the result. It was another pop of bright color – I’m clearly enjoying the trend.

Between the leopard skirt and bright orange top, this is definitely not a subtle outfit, so I stuck with some neutral shoes and minimal jewelry. This skirt has shown up on this blog before – it’s clearly a favorite. I believe that animal print has transitioned into a classic – just make sure it’s in classic colors and use sparingly. (It’s like turquoise jewelry – you only need it in one spot on your body.) And orange and brown are great complements.

Do you have a favorite piece in your closet? Do you like animal prints?

P.S. Check out my most recent article on Glass Heel about working your business suit into your everyday wardrobe!

