I attended a happy hour last night for the Jr. League of Collin County (I will start my provisional year next month). The event was held at the new Neiman Marcus Last Call Studio in Plano, so clearly, this was not an event I would be missing. After mixing and mingling – and sipping on champagne – I took some time to browse.

First of all, this store is fabulous. Not at all the messy, disorganized, slightly smelly image you get when you think of a luxury store discount/outlet store. It has sort of an industrial vibe to it and is bright and open. It’s well-organized, neat and clean.

Last Call was having a 4th of July sale, plus they gave the League ladies an additional 10% off anything purchased. My main focus was to find some new black peep-toe pumps. My current pair are well past their prime. While I struck out there, I did find a statement necklace, almost exactly like the one I posted from JCrew a few weeks ago.

I ended up getting $30 off of the necklace after all was said and done. (Nice boob shot, huh? Oh well.)

I’ve been admiring this style of necklace for a while now and have desperately needed some colorful jewelry in my wardrobe, so I really scored. It’s a statement necklace for sure – bold and bright and can’t be missed – so I wanted to pair it with a more conservative outfit for work:

I kept the colors mostly muted and the rest of my accessories subtle. I think this is a great way to wear a bold necklace for the office. I still want to get more creative with it and maybe pair it with coral or purple – we’ll see.

Have you bought anything new recently?

